Current Affairs
And the 12 finalists of the Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest are…

The 12 finalists for the Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 have been announced.

The finalists, who are being listed in alphabetical order, are:

Song title Type of song
Name Surname
Loved Either Way Original Song Aiden Aquilina Cohen
Seven Nation Army Cover Version Francesca Borg Ferranti
O Mio Babbino Caro Cover Version Shania Cauchi
Creep (Postmodern Jukebox) Cover Version Maya Cauchi
Illejla Original Song Leah Cauchi
The Power Of Love Cover Version Yarin Coleiro
Dynasty Cover Version Martina Cutajar
Sto Male Cover Version Eliana Gomez Blanco
Speechless Cover Version Yulan Law
Rise Up Cover Version Amy Pace
Always Remember us this way Cover Version Eksenia Sammut
Never Enough Cover Version Kristy Spiteri

This year the singers could participate with an original song as well as with a cover version.

Now that the finalists have been announced, the 12 singers will move on to the next stage, that of recording the song for television. After which, the songs will be shown for a number of days on both television and social sites. At this stage the public will be afforded the opportunity to vote for their preferred singer.

The winner, who be representing Malta in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Poland on 24 November, will be announced towards the end of August.


Other News

In Guatemala, as the coronavirus pandemic is hitting Central America hard, two Gozitan missionary priests said that poverty increased in recent weeks, with families even waving a White flag from…


Owners who opened their restaurants during the weekend after a two-month closure, told TVM that although business was quiet, they feel positive as clients showed signs of confidence and enthusiasm…


Although the fight against Covid-19 has not been completely won and the needed vaccine may take many months to be developed and produced, many countries have started to open doors…


After an absence of over two months from visiting elderly persons, a great number of relatives started being allowed to visit their relatives from behind the perspex. St Vincent de…

View More