European Union
Canonization: Who are the five new Saints?

Pope Francis has declared five new saints, including one of the most influential figures of the 19th century – Cardinal John Henry Newman. Cardinal Newman is mostly remembered for being a fervent Anglican, before converting to Catholicism.

In 1833, the Cardinal Newman visited several European countries, including Malta, to observe the Catholic faith and devotions. Cardinal Newman is the first British saint in more than 40 years. In his homily, Pope Francis appealed to the public to follow the footsteps of Cardinal Newman in these uncertain times.

Other News
Current Affairs

While continuing their human trafficking of irregular immigrants and continuing to line their pockets with cash, Captain Morgan vessels are continuing to be loaded with these immigrants within Malta’s search…

Current Affairs

A Government statement has announced that last year 3,405 irregular immigrants were landed in Malta as a result of human trafficking in the Central Mediterranean region. It continued by explaining…

Current Affairs

For the third time in recent weeks the EU Commission has approved Malta’s request that a support package of €40 million may be used to subsidise interest rates of companies…

Current Affairs

Dar Malta in Brussels is just a few steps away from the EU Commission building and has been the subject of a speculative report without valid basis by a correspondent…

View More