Foreign Affairs
Citizens of 21 EU member states are voting today

The electorate in 21 EU member states is voting today to elect Euro parliamentarians to represent their country at the European Parliament.

The electoral process started on Thursday with voting in The Netherlands and the United Kingdom, which participated in the elections due to Brexit postponement. Ireland and the Czech Republic voted on Friday, while citizens of Slovakia, Latvia and Malta voted on Saturday. The rest of EU member states are voting today.

Over 426 million citizens in the European Union are eligible voters. The last EP election five years ago saw a voter turnout of 42.6%.

Other News
Current Affairs

Through its UN Ambassador, Carmelo Inguanez, Malta is presiding some of the 74 sessions organised by the UN’s General Assembly. This is a result of after 18 years Malta having…

Foreign Affairs

Zippy died a hero, after managing to save his family from the jaws of death. The Butler family lives in Bradeton, Florida, and one night, when they were all asleep,…

Foreign Affairs

Passengers on board a Delta Airlines flight were terrified after the plane abruptly made a 9,000 plunge. The flight, which departed from Atlanta, experienced what is known as a cabin…

Foreign Affairs

In Egypt, hundreds of demonstrators gathered in Tahrir Square in Cairo in the first protests since President Abdul Fattah al-Sisi took power in 2014 following the Egyptian revolution three years…

View More