Addition to list of countries for incoming visitors that have to provide a Covid-19 test certificate

The Ministry for Public Health has notified that by virtue of Article 2 (1) of the Mandatory Tests for Certain Travelers Regulations, 2020, the list of countries referred to in the same regulations is being revised.

Any traveler arriving in Malta from any of the countries listed in the revised list of countries indicated hereunder is required to present a negative PCR COVID-19 test performed no later than seventy-two (72) hours before arrival in Malta.

Travelers arriving in Malta from any of the said countries who fail to produce such a test may be submitted to testing in Malta and may be subject to quarantine.

The revised List of Countries is;

Belgium (all airports)
Czech Republic
France (all Paris airports, Marseille)
Netherlands (all airports)
Poland (Gdansk, Krakow)
Portugal (Porto)
Spain (Madrid, Barcelona and Gerona airport)
Switzerland (all airports)
United Kingdom (Belfast, Cardiff, Leeds, Liverpool, Manchester, Newcastle)

This Notice regarding the revised list of countries shall come into effect on Friday 23rd October, at midnight.