Current Affairs
LIVE: Opening ceremony of Arraiolos Group meeting in Malta

The meeting of the Arraiolos Group, which will be presided over for the first time by the President of Malta Marie-Louise Coleiro Preca, is underway.

Arraiolos is the forum for non-Executive Presidents of EU member states. For this year’s edition, the Presidents taking part will be those representing Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Portugal and Slovenia.

Malta is hosting this meeting which is being attended by a record number of Presidents, three of whom are women. The opening ceremony is taking place at the Mediterranean Conference Centre, while the meetings will take place at the Grandmasters’ Palace.