Covid-19 centres and Social Security Offices to close

With effect from Monday 30 March, eight of the seventeen Social Security Offices in Malta and Gozo as well as the Customer Care Tax Office in Gozo will be closed to the public as a precautionary measure against Covid 19.

This means that the five regional centres located in Paola , Birkirkara, Qormi, Vittoriosa and Qawra, as well as the three specialist centres in Floriana: , the Taxpayer and Family Service Centre will be temporarily closed.

Also to close are the District Offices of Fgura, Lija, Luqa, Hamrun, Zabbar, Zebbug, Mosta, Msida, Naxxar, Paola, San Gwann, Siggiewi, Sliema, Valletta, Zejtun, Zurrieq Malta and Victoria, as well as Nadur and Victoria in Gozo. As a result of the closure of Social Security District Offices, the Department of Social Security is launching a Helpline for those people who want to make direct contact with these offices on 25903000. One can also make use of online services on the department website and presses on MyServices .

On the other hand, those who made use of centers may call Freephone 153, which offers assistance from Monday to Friday from 8am to 4pm, with extended times on Monday and Wednesday, or make use of website and email [email protected] .

In addition,href=””> se will be facilitating virtual appointments for citizens with tax and social security experts. This will be made possible by calling 153 and requesting an appointment which can be held by video conference. This will ensure the best possible service in the circumstances.

Other News

During these times of great anxiety, the residents of a Fgura street have come out with the idea of organising a musical celebration from their balconies to entertain each other….


A scientific analysis by mathematical statistician Dr Vincent Marmara into coronavirus cases in the context of measures taken by the authorities gives an encouraging outline that the cases of local…


Wuhan reawakening Wuhan, the Chinese city where the coronavirus pandemic first broke out, has started its reawakening from the restrictions imposed two months ago when 11 million residents were ordered…

Current Affairs

Instead of holding the annual strawberry fair Festa Frawli, the people of Mġarr have set their thoughts to helping families in need. In an initiative taken by the Mġarr Parish…

View More