Current Affairs
The 12 MJESC finalists announced

The 12 finalists for this year’s Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest have been announced. The winner of the festival will represent Malta in the JESC in Paris on the 19th December.

The 12 finalist participants in the MJESC are:

Due to the substantial amount in applications, the need for more jury members was felt to select the submitted songs and therefore the process was divided in two. During the first phase, a number of expert jury members heard all the songs and selected the first 20 finalists. In the second phase, the process resumed with the involvement of a number of international jury members who then selected the 12 finalists.

The Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be held on the 16th October and will be transmitted live on TVM and