Watch: The 20 finalists announced for the Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2016

The Public Broadcasting Services announced on Friday evening the 20 finalists that next January will be competing in the Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2016. The finalists were announced during a special edition of Xarabank programme in which viewers had the opportunity to hear a small part of songs that reached the finals.

The finalists will be competing in the semifinal of the contest on Friday 22nd January for a place in the final 14 finalists of the prestigious festival to be held on the following day, Saturday at the Mediterranean Conference Centre. The winner will be representing Malta at the Eurovision Song Contest in May of next year, to be held in Stockholm Sweden.

Tickets can be bought on the electronic site

The following are the 20 finalists as announced during the Xarabank programme:

Young Love Maxine Pace
All Around the World Deborah C
You’re Beautiful Laurence Gray
Golden Brooke (Brooke Borg)
Flashing Lights Raquel Galdes
Falling Glass Corazon (Mizzi)
Lighthouse Kimberley Cortis
Alive Jasmine Abela
Empty Hearted Domenique Azzopardi
The Flame Jessika
Under the Sun Daniel Testa
That’s Why I Love You Ira Losco
Little Love Franklin Calleja
I Love You Dario Mifsud Bonnici
Fire Burn Dominic
Frontline Danica Muscat
Chameleon (Invincible) Ira Losco
Kingdom Christabelle Borg
Right Here With You Sarah Crystal
Light Up My Life Stefan Galea