Local Football
WATCH: Floriana FC lift much awaited for Cup as Malta’s Premier League Champions

The long wait was over last night for Floriana FC who were presented with the BOV Premier league Cup after having been awarded some weeks ago the 2019/20 title amid the decision to terminate the league following the COVID-19 pandemic by the MFA.

Foriana FC won their last Malta Premier League title in the season 1992/93. Bjorn Vassallo President of the Malta Football Association presented the Cup to Jurgen Pisani and co in the presence of Floriana FC officials led by Italian Club President Riccardo Gaucci.

Official celebrations followed at the Granaries in front of the Floriana FC Clubhouse.



Written by...
TVM Sport
Other News

The MFA in a statement said that its Executive Committee met today via video-conference to discuss the status of its top-tier competitions, namely the 2019-20 BOV Premier League and FA Trophy, in…

Local Football

The 2019-20 FA Trophy quarter-finals draw, held on Friday, produced a host of enticing matches. BOV Premier League leaders Floriana face Birkirkara in one of the most attractive FA Trophy…

Local Football

Bjorn Vassallo, the President of the Malta Football Association, has met UEFA President Aleksander Ceferin at the European football body’s headquarters in Nyon. Tuesday’s meeting followed an invitation by Ceferin who congratulated Vassallo…

The UEFA Referees’ Committee has appointed FIFA referee Franco Cachia for a FIFA Futsal World Championship 2016 mini-tournament this week organised by the Football Association of the Czech Republic. Czech Republic, France,…

View More