All Aboard for the Eurovision in Lisbon

42 countries, including Malta, will participate in the next edition of the Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon.

Portuguese singer Salvador Sobral had won the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.

The new motto for the next festival, which is followed by millions of viewers around Europe, has as its theme All Aboard! – a theme that invites everyone to unite in celebrating music and Europe. The motto was inspired by Portugal’s geographic position of uniting Europe with the world.

Various logos were designed for the Eurovision Song Contest that depict diversity, respect and tolerance.

The 63rd edition of the Contest is being organized by the European Broadcasting Union, EBU. The participating countries are Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Ġermany, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Roumania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine and the United Kingdom.